A Tale of Two Giants

A Tale of Two Giants

By Scott William Carter

  • Category: Fiction, Books, Young Adult, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Fantasy, Epic
  • Type: ebook
  • Release Date: 2011-08-29
  • File Size: 478.91KB
  • Developer: Scott William Carter
  • App Ratings: 0/5 (0 App Reviews)
  • Price: $4.99
DOWNLOAD READ ONLINE

The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

A Tale of Two Giants Details

They meet on a rainy night, penniless and alone, both of them without a friend in the world. He's a disgraced, down-on-his luck giant, short for his kind, banished forever from his tribe. He just wants to be left alone – and pity the poor person who annoys him.

She's a stubborn human girl whose mother has been kidnapped by an evil dictator – and she's determined to get her back. No matter how long it takes. No matter who gets in her way.

Together they take on an empire.

*****

Grade 4-9; In this intriguing fantasy about two outcasts on a remarkable journey, Carter offers up a riveting adventure that should appeal to fans of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series or Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books. Although this book stands on its own, readers may want also want to try Carter's first foray into his Lost Lands of Rymadoon series, Drawing a Dark Way.

SCOTT WILLIAM CARTER's first novel, The Last Great Getaway of the Water Balloon Boys, was hailed by Publishers Weekly as a "touching and impressive debut" and won the prestigious 2011 Oregon Book Award for Young Adult Literature. His fantasy from Simon and Schuster, Wooden Bones, chronicling the untold story of Pinocchio, is due out in the summer of 2012. His short stories have appeared in dozens of popular magazines and anthologies. Find out more about his books for young readers (or the young at heart) at rymadoon.com.

Reviews

  • 5
    By Conan B
    Finally I get this ebook, thanks for all these A Tale of Two Giants I can get now!
  • 4
    By Jerri U
    My friends are so mad that they do not know how I have all the high quality ebook which they do not!
  • 3
    By Morse J
    A Tale of Two Giants was the best books I ever buy. A Tale of Two Giants did exactly what you said it does.
  • 4
    By Sybil E
    I would like to personally thank you for your outstanding books. It's really wonderful.
  • 3
    By Dewey K
    I will recommend you to my colleagues. A Tale of Two Giants is the most valuable books we have EVER purchased. I'd be lost without this. I am completely blown away.
  • 3
    By Yoshi A
    hahahahaha
  • 1
    By Ivett L
    wtffff i do not understand this!